On May 14th 2024, the Election Committee BMS has examined the nominations for the elections for the Faculty Council BMS (staff and student section) as produced on the nomination day April 17th, 2024.

The committee has verified the eligibility of all candidates and of their endorsers according the Election Rules.

Hereby we communicate to you the final lists for the elections held in the week from June 10th till June 14th, 2024.

Staff section

List	Name candidate
1. CS/vd Graaf	
1.	van der Graaf, A.A.C.G. (Shenja)
2. Ola Gamil Mahmoud El-Taliaw	
1.	El-Taliawi, O.G. (Ola) "the candidate has withdrawn her candidacy"
3. BMS in Balance	
1.	Schiele, H. (Holger)
2.	Scott, R. (Rachel)
3.	Stegmaier, P. (Peter)
4.	Namer, Y. (Yudit)
5.	Svetlova, E. (Ekaterina)
6.	Karacan, E. (Elifcan)
7.	Balci-Ay, L. (Lena)
8.	Harms, R. (Rainer)

Student section

List	Name candidate	
1. UReka BMS		
1.	Loffeld, N. (Naomi)	
2.	Hamm, J. (Jean-Miguel)	
3.	Ermling, C. (Chantal)	
4.	van der Kolk, A.D. (Anne)	
5.	van der Laan, J.H. (Johan)	
6.	Franken, D.G.M. (Dagmar)	
7.	Nagra, T. (Tijani)	
2. DAS		
1.	Vonk, K.W. (Koen)	

All candidates are kindly requested to hand in a short presentation/statement in which one presents themselves to the voter. This statement will be included in the voting application VUUR. Please send in this statement before May 20th, 17.00 hrs. ultimately, with a maximum of 250 words to Jasmine van der Weerd.

Best regards,

Election Committee BMS